Academic matters

Visiting Scholars – 2020/21

Every year EM TTI engages with a number of Visiting Scholars, who, pre-covid, would be invited to visit one of the consortium’s University to give a short course of lectures and seminars.  This year was different, as all university teaching had to be adapted to the new worldwide situation.  As a result, the EC gave special permission for these Visiting Scholar lectures to take place virtually.  The overarching positive benefit of this was that we were able to invite a wider range of scholars from both industry and academia to impart their knowledge to the students, as travel was no longer necessary. Over the next few weeks, we have prepared a mini series of blog posts about the Visiting Scholar programme for the academic year 2020-2021, which have been written by both students and scholars.  We hope they will give you an insight into the rich and varied teaching and learning that takes place on EM TTI.

Our Visiting Scholars for the academic year 2020-21

Dr Anna Atefeh Farzindar – University of Southern California

Dr lacer Calixto – New York University

Antoni Oliver Gonzalez – Open University of Catalonia

Petya Osenova – Sofia University

Parthena Charalampidou – Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Elena Murgulo – Aglatech14

Maria Recort Ruiz – International Labour Organization in Geneva

Branislava Sandrih – University of Belgrade

Dr Elizabeth Deysel – National Parliament of South Africa

Albert Morales – University of Geneva